News archive

Route Network Configuration

04 December 2013

Flybe, Europe's largest independent regional airline, has announced its summer schedule for 2014, confirming more than 150 routes from 65 UK and European airports between March 30th and October 25th, 2014.

The timetable reaffirms Flybe's ongoing commitment to the regional economies of the UK and, with fares starting at just £19.99 one way including taxes and charges, the airline is determined to provide a product and an experience that is in tune with its customers' needs.

Following the recently announced reconfiguration of its route network, the airline can now also confirm that it is withdrawing 30 routes of which 14 normally operate for summer only.

Passengers affected by the route withdrawals are being contacted and offered, where possible, an alternative Flybe flight or a full refund on their ticket.

Commenting on the new schedule, Paul Simmons, Flybe's Chief Commercial Officer said:"We recently announced that we would be reconfiguring our route network as part of a carefully planned strategy to optimise our operations. We have since taken a long hard lSook at all the routes we fly to make sure that our new schedule is what our customers really want and that they operate at the best possible times for everyone. The extent of our confirmed regional network, with more than 150 routes on sale for next summer, means that no other airline has the regional and onward international connectivity offered by Flybe."

List of route withdrawals as follows:

RouteLast Operating Date
Belfast City – Paris CDG19.01.14
Bristol – Jersey07.01.14
East Midlands – Paris CDG13.01.14
Exeter – Newcastle28.03.14
Glasgow – Shannon05.01.14
Hannover – Southampton19.01.14
Leeds Bradford – Southampton19.01.14
Cardiff – Glasgow19.01.14
Cardiff – Paris CDG19.01.14*
Glasgow – Paris CDG19.01.14*

*These two routes will still operate between Feb 20-24th to accommodate those travelling to Six Nations matches

Summer seasonal routes

  • Exeter - Barcelona
  • Southampton - Barcelona
  • Belfast City – Jersey
  • Bristol – Isle of Man
  • Edinburgh – Knock
  • Exeter – Nice
  • Isle of Man - Jersey
  • Isle of Man - Luton
  • Isle of Man – Southampton
  • Jersey – Luton
  • Jersey - Newcastle
  • Limoges - Newcastle
  • Newquay – Norwich
  • Southampton - Beziers

London Gatwick routes already announced ending 30th March 2014: Belfast City, Guernsey, Inverness, Isle of Man, Jersey, Newcastle